Ryan Whyte Maloney




Ryan Whyte Maloney is a powerhouse and a seasoned performer mixing Alt/Country/Classic/Rock/R&B and hip hop! Ryan was raised in Traverse City Michigan. Growing up on rock ‘n roll and country music he developed a strong, diverse love for music.

Ryan began playing the guitar, violin, cello, and drums at age 9 and eventually sharpened his skills to write songs and formed the nationally accomplished band, “Indulge”. He then recorded the album, “Tomorrow’s another Day” in 2005.

Feeling like he had hit a glass ceiling after 10 years of touring & playing hundreds of shows and festivals around the US, he took a break from the rock life and began writing his solo material, really focusing on his roots in the skill of songwriting.

Ryan then recorded, “Where I’ve Been”, a 12 song album produced by Sean O’Dwyer in Las Vegas who produced albums from such names as The Black Crowes, Roger Waters, Pink Floyd, Johnny Cash, Emerson Drive, Blink 182, Sum 41 and Phoenix TX.

Ryan’s album, “Where I’ve been” struck a deal with TouchTunes and is available at over 160 locations worldwide as well as on iTunes and Amazon.

Ryan spent most of 2010 to 2013 performing across the country promoting his album with radio interviews. He performed in every small club and honky-tonk bar in addition to performing for national festivals for over 250,000 people. He toured all over the United States and had his original songs “Hillbilly”, “Michigan Moonlight” and “Living with no directions” on country radio in Michigan, NV, CO & CA.

In 2014, Ryan starred on NBC’s, The Voice and with his blind audition song, “Lights” by Journey he received a four chair turn! He chose to be on Team Blake where he went through two Battle rounds and made it to Blake’s Top 5 finalists. He recorded four hit singles while on The Voice at UMG Records including “Lights” by Journey, Tina Turner’s “What’s Love Got To Do With It”, “Easy” by Rascal Flatts and “Second Chance” by Shinedown. He returned to the show to perform on the season finale by request of other artists including Morgan Wallen and Jake Worthington.

In 2021 Ryan began appearing on billboards across Las Vegas representing live music at the M Resort. In 2022 he was featured on the cover of MyVegas magazine and in 2023 he will be featured on the cover of MyNashville magazine (these can be seen on the tab titled, PUBLICITY).


Ryan is utilizing all his experience and is currently signed to Belle Chasse Records. He released a single in January on FM country radio with a video on YouTube called “Don’t put me in a Box”. His next release will be titled, “Love with Nowhere to go” premiering on May 4th. Other songs and music videos will be released monthly throughout the year.

Ryan’s full length Album, “I’m Gonna Live” will be released later and he plans to begin a tour to support the album in the summer. He looks bright into the future and moves to continued success as a stapled figure in the Las Vegas music scene, performing at corporate events and in showrooms. Ryan is a songwriter for various artists and is a studio musician/engineer/producer.

Ryan dreams big and pushes on towards the lights of the stage with a charismatic motto, “Only Those Who See The Invisible, Accomplish The Impossible”.

Bands Ryan has opened for and shared the stage with:

Parmalee, Frank Ray, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Morgan Wallen Rascal Flatts, Shakira, Usher, Adam Lavine, Alabama, One Republic, Coldplay, Robin Thicke, Ed sheeran, Justin Moore, Thomas Rhett, Easton Corbin, Hunter Hayes, Brett Eldridge, Thompson Square, Clay Walker, Gloriana, Scotty McCreery, John Popper of Blues Traveler, Tyler Farr, Joel Krauss, Leah Turner, Diamond Rio, Elvis Monroe, Flava Flav, Lee Brice, Randy Houser, Jimmy Wayne, Love and theft, Jason Michael Carroll, Lone Star, Saliva, Craig Morgan, Christina Grimmie, Elvis Monroe, Otherwise, Trust Company, Sammy Hagar, Cold, Unwritten Law, Steel Panther, Tanya Tucker, Kevin Chalfant (Journey), Chris Janson, Jared Nieman, Lady Antebellum, Chase Rice, Blues Traveler, Brantley Gilbert, Gloriana, Sara Evans, Kelly Pickler, Craig Wayne Boyd, Aaron Tippin, Mark Wills and many more!

Don’t Put Me In A Box – Ryan Whyte Maloney

Our other companies:     
Privacy Policy